Monthly Archives: August 2012

RBMA X Solar Weekend

Written by . Filed under NEWS. No comments.

Recorded at Solar Weekend, here’s my set for Red Bull Music Academy Radio. Be sure to check out the others as well, including O.Boogie, Tom Trago, James Zoo &  Full Crate.


01    Love You More – LEYO
02    Holla (Om Unit remix) – Colonel Red
03    Swing Star Pt 2 – Todd Terje
04    Slow & Deep (LEYO’s slower & deeper mix) – Diephuis
05    Come Moan – LEYO
06    Horse With No Name (Marlow & Trueby Refix) – The Soul Session
07    Cheaters (John Talabot’s Classic Vocal Refix) – Teengirl Fantasy
08    Love x Love (Koko Southport edit) – KOKO EDITS
09    I Can’t Get Along Without You (The Revenge Unreleased Dub) – Vance & Suzanne
10    Yo Love (Original Mix) – Kid Sublime
11    Chain of Fools – Frank B
12    Sweet Exorcist – Marathon Men
13    Let’s Make Mistakes (Club) – Storm Queen
14    Taken Me Over – Linkwood
15    Paris Is For Lovers (My Love) – TERRANOVA
16    Box Clever – Huxley
17    A Better World (Original Mix) – Fred Everything & Giom
18    Need In Me (Original Mix) – Flashmob
19    All Over The World (Joey Negro Club Mix) – Joey Negro pres. Sessomatto
20    Hand Made (Main Mix) – KiNK  ft. Rachel Row
21    Something For The Weekend (The Revenge Keep Up Dub) – Ben Westbeech


Written by . Filed under BOOGIEMAN, NEWS. No comments.

Special guest this edition is Dairmount: Founder, A&R & artist of Room With A View formerly known by most as Philarmonix.

At one point editor of Plastiks magazine and like The Warm Up’s own Olivier Boogie & Leyo an alumnus of the Red Bull Music Academy. Room with a View is one of the most relevant House labels today, releasing nuggets by Dairmount, Art of Tones, Andreas Saag, Marlow, MCDE , Christo & André Lodemann to name a few. This guy knows his tunes, but don’t take our word for it; come down on the 24th and let your feet decide!

Dopeness Galore, The New Rotary Connection and Boogieman join tunes to bring you THE WARM UP: A new clubnight at Club UP focussed on the warmer side of all things House, wrapped up in Boogie and topped off with a few Disco sprinkles.


Get Barcelona Boogie for free!

Written by . Filed under FREE DOWNLOADS. No comments.

Download Barcelona Boogie or free, simply like & share it on Facebook and presto!

Track made during Red Bull Music Academy 2008 in Barcelona. Written & produced by Leyo. Guitar by Jamie Woon (UK); bass by Robin Hannibal (DEN); Fender Rhodes & Roland 101 by Todd Osborn (USA); percussion by T’Amir Sweeney (USA); vocals & drum programming by Leyo. Mastering by Erik Breuer at the Brewery.

“Leyo channels Leroy on an uptempo boogie number, with Jamie wooing dames & gents on guitar, while synth-wizard Todd Osborn and first-bass fumbler Robin Hannibal keep the back section jumping and T’Amir hits it with his Venice Beach rhythm stick. Stamp collectors, stomp to this.”